Taco Soup – Need help SWAG’ing

I’ve been making a taco soup recipe for a few months now .. it’s so yummy! But for the life of me I can NOT figure out the right carb count/ratio to cover it .. thought I’d throw it out here to see if anyone has any suggestions? I know the fiber in it will play a factor and I’ve tried to account for that… but still not working right.

Here are the ingredients:
1 lb ground beef
1 can tomato soup
1 can corn
1 can Ranch Style beans
1 can black beans
1 can Rotel
1 package ranch dressing
1 package taco seasoning
1 cup water

Ok sounds simple enough, right? But I’ve tried just a normal bolus. I’ve tried a dual wave. I’ve played with the actual carb total. Nothing seems to work. I’m always a little high afterwards.

Thoughts/Suggestions?

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

