CDE appt this week

So I’m meeting with my new CDE this week on Wednesday. I honestly cannot remember the last time I met with a CDE. I had one when I was first dx’d – she always stuck out to me because she was also a Type 1.

I’ve been keeping an old school log for the past two weeks. Have been having site issues with my pump, so I haven’t worn my CGM. Wondering what else to go in with? Not even sure what questions to ask her?

Sad that I’ve been T1 for almost 22 years and I feel like a brand new patient going into this appointment. Part of me wants to go in with a clean slate – show her my info and say let’s start from scratch. I’ve been managing this on my own for over a decade, for the most part, and have never had a “team”.

Anyone have any words of wisdom or suggestions to better prepare me for Wednesday? 🙂

Thanks in advance, y’all!

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CDE appt this week

  1. StephenS says:

    Not really advice, but when dealing with my medical team, I feel I need to be able to have a conversation. I should feel safe saying anything, and I should be helped, not judged. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

