Curiosity

I have a play yard set up in my living room for the twins to play in … because, well let’s be honest – when I’m home with just them and my 6 yr old, I’m outnumbered. haha So several times a day I go in the play yard with them and sit and play with them, read to them, whatever happens to be the case. 🙂

A couple of weeks ago when I was in there … one of the twins found my pump. Now he’s obsessed with it. He knows that if he lifts my shirt a little, he’ll find that little box clipped to my pants. His brother is now becoming curious. I let them look at it, I don’t want them to be scared of it, so if I say “No No” every time they get near it, then I think they’ll be “scared” of it … but I do want to teach them that it’s not a video game where they can start pushing buttons. haha One of them almost ripped it out the other day because he found it and reached for it so quickly, that he pulled his hand away with a handful of tubing. Close call! lol

But it’s funny to watch them – it’s like they’ve found some mystery toy that they’re super excited about. Doesn’t take much to excite a one year old, folks. Or two one year olds in this case.

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

