Love that full feeling

I love that feeling I get right after I change out my pump site …   nice and full.   Whenever I’ve had it on for a day or two (or three or four), it’s always in the back of my mind “Don’t forget to check your reservoir to make sure you don’t run out while at work.”  I try to remember to check for at least 2 bars on the reservoir side, to feel comfortable.

But on the mornings when I change my site … it is such a good feeling to leave the house with a nice 100% full reservoir full of insulin.  

And even better than that is when I have a full reservoir AND a full battery. Not often that both of those lines show full bars. That one doesn’t happen all too often.. but it did happen last night! 🙂

full pump

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love that full feeling

  1. Those are the times when we feel like we could take on the world, and do anything – like even make our insulin!!! (OK, OK, maybe not that last part… but still.) Love those times! Heck, even your photos in this post make me smile and feel all Incredible Hulk-like… 🙂

    • Shannon says:

      That made me laugh out loud, Mike! I’m glad I’m not the only one that feels like that on the rare occasions I have both bars filled to capacity!!! lol

  2. Yep!

    I’m also glad to know I’m not the only one who has a chunk of their brain relegated to “remember to check insulin level” duty every one or two days.

    • Shannon says:

      Nope you’re not the only one, Scott! I’m glad to know that I’M not the only one!! lol I’ve had too many times where I haven’t checked and had to go back home :/

Leave a Reply

