Catch up

I’m still here 🙂  I read once in Scott’s blog that he puts self imposed deadlines on himself for his blog .. and I am also guilty of that.  And then a few days go by and I haven’t been able to get one posted .. I feel worse. And then I reach a point where I feel like it’s been DAYS (weeks) and I know I need to get one posted.  For some strange reason, some of you actually look forward to reading this so I’m trying to be better. Promise. 😉

Things should hopefully start to slow down a bit in my life, as I am getting settled into my new job, slowly but surely. I am starting my 2nd week and so far I’m loving it.  Big change from my last job, and all in good ways.

The first couple of days I had two lows that I had to treat before lunchtime.  So I carry glucose on me at all times but I think those two days were because I was taking tours and was much more active than “usual”.

I also have to walk through a metal detector every time I leave the building (I work in a warehouse – even though I’m in an office – that has a lot of electronics, so we all have to walk through the metal detectors.)  And I’ve reached out to Medtronic to see how, if at all, that will affect my pump and/or CGM.  General consensus so far is that it is ok. But I keep thinking that it’s ok if you’re walking through one every now and then, such as at the airport… but what every day, about 10ish times a week?  Jury is still out on that one.  A week in and so far so good.  “Worst” case scenario I can get a waiver from my dr to excuse me from having to walk through it.  I just don’t like drawing unnecessary attention to myself, ya know?

Hope everyone had a fun and safe Labor Day weekend!

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catch up

  1. I always say that blogging should never ever be another source of stress for me. So I will only blog if I have something to say, time to say it, and I feel like it.

Leave a Reply

