Day 9 – HAWMC Keep calm …

Today’s prompt was to create a Keep Calm poster.  Until reading this, I had no idea the history behind the posters:

“Keep calm and carry on. Quick history lesson. The Keep Calm And Carry On posters were originally commissioned by the British government during the Second World War as morale boosting posters. The originals were destroyed in 1945 and were not rediscovered until the early 21st century. Now part of the public domain, parodies of this poster have sprung up everywhere.”

My poster is relatively self explanatory, especially if you know anything about diabetes.  You can do everything 100% the same two days in a row, and will have completely different outcomes.  It is a fly by the seat of your pants’ kind of disease.   The old adage, “Best laid plans … ” comes to mind here. 😉

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 9 – HAWMC Keep calm …

  1. Karen says:

    Oh yes, that’s a great one!!

Leave a Reply

