Haiku

The last few days, I have been lurking other bloggers that are participating in the 30 day writer’s challenge.  So I’ve decided to give it a try.  🙂

Today’s prompt was Health haiku. Write a haiku about your health focus. 5 syllables/7 syllables/5 syllables. Write as many as you like.

*****************************

I hate taking shots.

But it is my life support.

And I want to live.

******************************

What is that alarm?

Is it time to wake up yet?

No, I am just low.

*****************************
My pump keeps me safe.

It gives me my insulin.

I will be ok.

*****************************

How many of you counted the syllables on your fingers? 😉

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since '92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 17 years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haiku

  1. Karen says:

    Love those!! And yes, I counted (and recounted) the syllables on my fingers when I wrote mine. I also made my husband double check for me. Paranoid much??

    • Shannon says:

      Thanks!! And Haha! At least it wasn’t just me then. I didnt have anyone else look at mine beforehand, but I did count them out, wrote them out (posted a pic on Twitter) and underlined the syllables! OCD much? lol

Leave a Reply

