D Sighting

This weekend I met a friend for breakfast .. I bolused for my food, and kept hearing my pump beep. I kept checking it, but all seemed fine.

I finally noticed the girl at the next table, who was pushing buttons on HER pump. Haha #weareeverywhere

I didn’t say anything to her at first, but one of my 1 year old twins kept “talking” to her – maybe he was saying “hey, my mommy has one of those, too!” So eventually we made eye contact and I told her that when she pushed buttons on her pump, I kept checking MINE. She laughed along with me. :)

About Shannon

I am a wife, a mommy, and a Type 1 diabetic (since 10/17/92.) I have had two successful pregnancies - one of which was with twins. I wear an insulin pump- - off and on for 15ish years; currently on the Medtronic pump and CGM. I am not a medical professional, nor am I giving medical advice. I am just sharing my day to day stories of someone who lives with this disease every day. My ultimate goal is to raise awareness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to D Sighting

  1. StephenS says:

    Love stories like this. Thanks! Hope the kids are alright.

  2. Karen says:

    That’s pretty cool!! See, good think you had wee one there to break the ice.

Leave a Reply

